Skip to main content

Lisa Marshall elected VP/President-elect of American Nuclear Society

May 8, 2023

Lisa Marshall (MA Geography 2017) has been elected Vice-President/President-elect of the American Nuclear Society. Lisa is director of outreach, retention, and engagement, and assistant extension professor, in the Department of Nuclear Engineering at North Carolina State University.

2022 Geography Graduation Ceremony and Awards

May 17, 2022

Below is a list of undergraduate students who received 2022 awards on their graduation ceremony: McNally Award for Excellence in Geography Kate Milner Douglas Eyre Award for Outstanding Leadership to the department, the field of geography and to the community … Read more

2018 Geography Graduation Ceremony and Awards

June 8, 2018

Congratulation to the new 2018 graduates! 2018 Geography New Graduates on May 13, 2018, in front of Carolina Hall   McNally Award for Excellence in Geography: Anne Sutton This award is given annually to a graduating senior who is selected … Read more

Updates from our Alumni Martha Issacs, BA 2017

June 8, 2018

Martha Isaacs, BA Geog ’17, will be moving from her job working for the Singapore Ministry of National Development to New York City, where she will work for the city as part of the prestigious  New York City Urban Fellows … Read more

2017 Geography Graduation Ceremony and Awards

May 19, 2017

Many thanks to everyone who came to our final seminar of the year to celebrate our four amazing  Senior Honors Thesis Writers! Congratulations and kudos to Jack Cordes, Martha Isaacs, Tony Liu, and Julianna Ritter for your hard work, thoughtfulness, … Read more