Skip to main content

Below is a list of undergraduate students who received 2022 awards on their graduation ceremony:

McNally Award for Excellence in Geography
Kate Milner

Douglas Eyre Award for Outstanding Leadership to the department, the field of geography and to the community
Jessica Gross

Melinda Meade Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Research
Janis Arrojado

Peter J Robinson Award for Best Research Paper in Environmental Geography
Rachel Walcott

Stephen S Birdsall Award in Human Geography
Sarah Ulrich

John W Florin Award for the Best Research Paper on the United States, with a preference for studies of the South and North Carolina

Ryan Weir

Owen Conley Memorial Award

Joint winners: Amy Grace Williams and Lauren Coffey

Celebrate 2022 Graduation on Mother’s Day, May 8.


Undergraduate Jessica Gross receives Douglas Eyre Award for Outstanding Leadership



Undergraduate Kate Milner receives the McNally Award


Undergraduate Ryan Weir receives  the John Florin Award


Undergraduate Amy Grace Williams (co-winner of the Owen Conley Memorial Award)



Dr. Martin and Dr. Olson conclude the graduation ceremony.

Comments are closed.